Workshops

All workshops at Vector Space are open to the public and do not require membership to attend. Many of our students come to learn how to make at Vector Space with no prior experience.

Workshops are short term and usually focus on a single skill. They're a great way to learn something new!

Workshops are scheduled ~2 months in advance. Upcoming workshops are listed below. Click here for a list of all available workshops.



Member Orientation
Monday, May 10 2021, 07:00 pm

Orientation for new Vector Space members.

Member's Woodshop Safety Training
Wednesday, May 12 2021, 09:00 am

For Vector Space members to gain access to the wood shop.

Member's Woodshop Safety Training
Thursday, May 13 2021, 05:30 pm

For Vector Space members to gain access to the wood shop.

Full
Member's Woodshop Safety Training
Saturday, May 15 2021, 09:00 am

For Vector Space members to gain access to the wood shop.

Intro to Wood Lathe: Make a Shallow Bowl or Plate!
Sunday, May 16 2021, 01:00 pm

Learn to turn a shallow bowl on the wood lathe.

Full
Intro to Sewing: Pattern Reading 101
Wednesday, May 19 2021, 06:00 pm

In this class, we'll break down all the components of a sewing pattern, so that you can tackle your next sewing project with confidence!

Member's Woodshop Safety Training
Thursday, May 20 2021, 05:30 pm

For Vector Space members to gain access to the wood shop.

Metal Shop Basic Training
Friday, May 21 2021, 05:30 pm

For Vector Space members to learn the basics of working with metal.

Metal Shop Basic Training
Friday, May 28 2021, 05:30 pm

For Vector Space members to learn the basics of working with metal.

Intro Knife Making 101
Wednesday, Jun 2 2021, 07:00 pm

Participants of this workshop will go over the stock removal process of knife making. They will create a knife of their own to take home using the process.

Full
Intro to Wood Lathe: Make a Shallow Bowl or Plate!
Sunday, Jun 27 2021, 01:00 pm

Learn to turn a shallow bowl on the wood lathe.