Workshops

All workshops at Vector Space are open to the public and do not require membership to attend. Many of our students come to learn how to make at Vector Space with no prior experience.

Workshops are short term and usually focus on a single skill. They're a great way to learn something new!

Workshops are scheduled ~2 months in advance. Upcoming workshops are listed below. Click here for a list of all available workshops.



Woodshop Safety Training
Wednesday, Jan 19 2022, 10:00 am

For Vector Space members to gain access to the wood shop.

Full
Member Orientation
Wednesday, Jan 19 2022, 06:00 pm

Orientation for new Vector Space members.

Blacksmithing: Tomahawk
Saturday, Jan 22 2022, 10:00 am

Forge your own throwing tomahawk!

Full
Woodshop Safety Training
Sunday, Jan 23 2022, 02:00 pm

For Vector Space members to gain access to the wood shop.

Full
Metal Shop Basic Training
Wednesday, Jan 26 2022, 10:00 am

For Vector Space members to learn the basics of working with metal.

Full
Woodshop Safety Training
Saturday, Jan 29 2022, 10:00 am

For Vector Space members to gain access to the wood shop.

Full
Intermediate Forged Knife
Tuesday, Feb 1 2022, 07:00 pm

Create your own forged kitchen knife!

Blacksmithing: Tomahawk
Saturday, Feb 5 2022, 10:00 am

Forge your own throwing tomahawk!

Full
FreeCAD Introduction
Monday, Feb 7 2022, 06:00 pm

Learn 2D and 3D CAD using FreeCAD

Intro Sewing: Shop Apron
Saturday, Feb 19 2022, 09:00 am

Learn the basics of sewing while creating a shop apron.

Blacksmithing: Tomahawk
Saturday, Feb 19 2022, 10:00 am

Forge your own throwing tomahawk!

Wood Lathe Intro Class: Make a Shallow Bowl or Plate
Sunday, Feb 20 2022, 01:00 pm

Learn to turn a shallow bowl on the wood lathe.

Wood Lathe Intro Class: Make a Shallow Bowl or Plate
Sunday, Mar 20 2022, 01:00 pm

Learn to turn a shallow bowl on the wood lathe.